FIRST AD HOC STANDING 

COMMITTEES MEETING

 first Ad Hoc Standing Committee meeting

Venue: Mississippi Room, China Hall of Science and Technology  (Convention Hall)
Time:  16:20-18:20, Wednesday, 11 Sept. 2002   

The Second International Symposium on Flood Defence is the continuation of the first of its kind held in Germany in Sept.2000, which attracted more than 200 scientists and engineers gathering in Kassel University discussing the ever-increasing concerned flood problems and sharing experiences and strategies for flood defence. It is evident that the extension of the series of biennial symposia is welcome and meets the forum-demand for sharing information, experience and new technology on flood defence. The LOC of the Second International Symposium on Flood Defence proposed an ad hoc committee for maintaining the symposia. The tasks of the committee are to review the state-of-the-art of the studies on flooding and engineering and non-engineering strategies, select the theme, venue, and organizers of the symposia.

 

Agenda of the First Committee Meeting

1.  Establish the committee, introduce the committee members;

2.  Discuss and approve the constitution statutes (attached);

3.  Elect the president and vice president;

4.  Discuss the location of the secretariat

5.  Discuss the biddings for the next symposium and decide the theme, venue and organizer of the next symposium.

 

Committee Members  

Plate, E.J.

Germany

eric.plate@bau-verm.uni-karlsruhe.de

Takeuchi, K.

Japan

takeuchi@mail.yamanashi.ac.jp

Arambepola, N.M.S.I.

Thailand

arambepola@ait.ac.th

Banasik, K.

Poland

banasi@alpha.sggw.waw.pl

Bhowmik, Nani G.

USA

nbhomik@uiuc.edu

Carvalho, N.De O.

Brazil

newtonoc@openlink.com.br

Chang, Fi-John

Taiwan, China

changfj@ccms.ntu.edu.cn

Cheng, Xiaotao.

China

chengxt@iwhr.com

Di Silvio, G.

Italy

disilvio@dra.unipd.it

Falconer, R.A.

UK

falconerRA@cf.ac.uk

George, C.

UK

christopher.george@iahr.org

Hu, Heping

China

huhp@tsinghua.edu.cn

Islam, M.D.B.

Bengaladesh

badrul@librabd.net

Klaassen, G.

Netherlands

gerrit.klaassen@wldelft.nl

Kojiri, T.

Japan

tkojiri@wrcs.dpri.kyoto-ac.jp

Kron, W.

Germany

wkron@munickre.com

Leclerc, Michel

Canada

michel_leclerc@inrs-eau.uquebec.ca

Lee, Joseph.H.W..

HK, China

hreclhw@hkucc.hku.hk

Petitjean, A.

France

alain.Petitjean@edf.fr

Petry, Bela

Netherlands

nel@ihe.nl

Singh, R.B.

India

rbsgeo@hotmail.com

Singh, V.P

USA

cesing@lsu.edu

Soong, D. Ta-Wei

USA

dsoong@usgs.gov

Toensmann, F.

German

ftoensm@waser.bauingenieure.uni-kassel.de

van Stokkom, H.  

Netherland

h.t.c.vstokkom@don.rws.minvenw.nl

Wang, Zhao-Yin.

China

zywang@tsinghua.edu.cn

Whittlesey, J.K.

USA

whittleseyjk@state.gov

Woo, Hyoseop         

Korea   

hswoo@kict.re.kr

Yazdandoost, F.  

Iran

yazdandoost@moe.or.ir

Previous page Next page Home page