Acknowledgements

The Organizing Committee gratefully acknowledges the valuable support and contributions of the institutions and individual professionals from both China and the United States for contributing to the success of the Third US-China Workshop on Advanced Computational Modeling in Hydroscience and Engineering, a well-participated and high quality technical exchange meeting. The Committee also wants to appreciate ASCE EWRI for including the Workshop as one track of the 2008 World Environment and Water Resources Congress in Hawaii, USA, May 12-16, 2008.

The participating institutions include:

Chinese Institutions:

- Institute of Water Resources and Hydropower Research of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (IWHR)
- International Research & Training Center on Erosion and Sedimentation (IRTCES)
- Nanjing Hydraulic Research Institute (NHRI)
- Yellow River Scientific Research Institute (YRSRI)
- Changiang Scientific Research Institute (CSRI)
- Pearl River Research Institute (PRRI)
- Wuhan University (**WU**)
- Hohai University (**HU**)
- Tianjin University (**TU**)

U.S. Institutions:

- Iowa Institute of Hydraulic Research Hydroscience & Engineering, The University of Iowa (IIHR)
- Colorado State University (CSU)
- USDA Agricultural Research Service (USDA-ARS)
- US Army Corps of Engineering, Omaha District (COE)
- US Army Engineer Research and Development Center (Army ERDC)
- Bureau of Reclamation, USDI (USDI-BR)

- University of Michigan (UM)
- Desert Research Institute of the University of Nevada (**DRI**)
- National Center for Computational Hydroscience and Engineering, The University of Mississippi (NCCHE)
- School of Engineering, The University of Mississippi (UM SoE)

The Organizing and Hosting Institutions:

- National Center for Computational Hydroscience and Engineering, The University of Mississippi (NCCHE)
- International Research & Training Center on Erosion and Sedimentation (IRTCES)

Special recognition of the following individuals and groups are acknowledged:

- Professor Dai Dingzhong and Professor Tan Ying for their vision to initiate the idea of the joint workshop.
- All authors, presenters, reviewers, and moderators for their high quality contributions of the latest findings and high standard performance in paper presentations and moderation of the sessions.
- Professor Lin Bingnan, Zhang Ren, Alice Clark, and Kai-Fong Lee, and Dr. Matt Römkens for their support and serving on the Scientific Advisory Board.
- Professor Hu Chunhong, Professor Qiyang Yu, Professor Tan Ying, and Dr. Carlos Alonso, Dr. Larry Weber and Dr. Tingting Zhu for serving on the Organizing and/or Program Committee.
- Miss Janice Crow and Ms. Tong Yuling for providing local arrangements and logistical support.
- Professor Nikolaos D. Katopodes of University of Michigan and Professor Li Yitian of Wuhan University for delivering Keynote Speeches.
- Professor Nigel Wright of UK, Professor Roberto Mayerle of Germany, Professor Yoshihisa Kawaha of Japan and Dr. Hyoseop Woo of Korea for presenting Invited Guest Lectures.
- The great efforts of Dr. Tingting Zhu, Dr. Yan Ding and Mr. Paul Smith in producing this CD Rom and hard copy of Proceedings are highly appreciated.